bgsa logo and link to homepage

Friends Groups

Park friends groups, neighborhood associations and other groups have been instrumental in caring for the network of neighborhood parks, sanctuaries, playgrounds and green spaces in Brookline. Many of these groups have advocated for increased public resources for their parks, and have also successfully raised private donations for park improvements. Many of them also organize periodic clean-ups and work-days for their neighborhood parks and sanctuaries. All Alliance member groups in Brookline are listed here alphabetically by their park. or organization.

 

lcc@tiac.net
  Organization Contact Email or website Phone
Friends of Billy Ward Playground Ruth Ann Snider rsneider@hotmail.com 617-738-1877
  Bountiful Brookline Cathy Neal bountifulbrookline.org 617-277-6336
  Brookline Neighborhood Alliance Lee Cooke Childes lcc@tiac.net 617-566-6761
  Brookline Soccer Club   registrar@brooklinesoccer.org 617-277-6762
Friends of Brookline Reservoir Maria Gerrity maria_gerrity@milton.edu 617-730-9940
  Brookline Village Coalition Merelice merelice@gmail.com 617-277-1757
  Campaign to Preserve St. Aidan's Peg Senturia pegsenturia@gmail.com 617-731-3905
  Campaign to Preserve St. Aidan's Peg Senturia pegsenturia@gmail.com 617-731-3905
Friends of Carlton St. Footbridge Bob Schram rischram@aol.com.com 617-730-4357
  Climate Action Brookline Tom Kilday tkilday@gmail.com 617-566-2323
Friends of Dane Park Abby Coffin acoffin@me.com 617-738-4649
Friends of Coolidge Corner Library Garden Frank Caro frank.g.caro@gmail.com 617-738-4649
Friends of Emerson Garden Abby Swain abby.swain@gmail.com 617-232-9242
Friends of Fairsted   friendsoffairsted.org  
  Brookline Farmers Market Arlene Flowers   617-566-8005
  Fisher Hill Association Alan Einhorn AEinhorn@foley.com 617-277-8117
  Chestnut Hill Garden Club Katharine Nimick kbnimick@aol.com 617-731-6874
  Garden Club of Brookline Maura Toomey maura_toomey@hotmail.com 617-734-7628
Friends of the Green Dog Program Joanna Baker joanna.baker@rcn.com 617-734-1975
  Griggs Park Neighborhood Association Cheerie Gaehde griggsparkma@gmail.com 617-232-2369
Friends of Hall's Pond Ellen Forrester ln4ster@rcn.com 617-987-0867
Friends of Harry Downes Field Alan Cohen alancohen@rcn.com 617-566-0344
  High Street Hill Association Diana Post, President bgrossman@alum.mit.edu

617-738-5096

Friends of Hoar Sanctuary Ruben Pollard ruben243@rcn.com 617-323-1518
  Larz Anderson Auto Museum Sheldon Steele, Director LarzAnderson.org 617-522-6547
  Lawton Park Community Garden Elissa Yanover    
Friends of Larz Anderson Park Linda Leary   617-738-7204
Friends of Lawrence Park Jenny LaVigne   617-734-4224
Friends of Linden Park Ginnie Smith vahsmith@aol.com 617-277-2384
  Linden Parks Association Nadine Gerdts ngerdts@comcast.net 617-731-0420
Friends of Littlefield Park Linda Mancini manciniart@mac.com 617 501-3724
Friends of Lost Pond Marian Lazar mlazar@verizon.net 617-277-2572
Friends of Minot Rose Garden Linda Pehlke minotroses.org

617-232-1965
Friends of Monmouth Park Sean Lynn Jones sean_lynn-jones@harvard.edu 617-738-6228
Friends of the Muddy River   muddyriver.org 617-738-9367
Friends of Old Burying Ground Lisa Farber farmince@aol.com 617-566-5876
Friends of the Paths and Park of Aspinwall Hill Suzette Abbott suzetteab@rcn.com 617-487-5955
Barr Keener bkeener@barlowkeener.com 781-858-1588
Jennifer Meader jkmeader@comcast.com 617-487-5955
Friends of Sargent Pond Harriet Koch hfjpkcoh@massmed.org 617-277-2151
Friends of Soule Tori Hacket torihacket@aol.com  
Friends of Waldstein Park Joanna Baker joanna.baker@rcn.com 617-734-1975