bgsa logo and link to homepage

Friends Groups

Park friends groups, neighborhood associations and other organizations have been instrumental in caring for the network of neighborhood parks, sanctuaries, playgrounds, and green spaces in Brookline. These groups serve as advocates for increased public resources for their parks, and have also successfully raised private donations for park improvements. Many of them organize periodic clean-ups and work days for their neighborhood parks and sanctuaries, often with the support of the Town’s Parks and Open Space Division. All Brookline GreenSpace Alliance member groups in Brookline are listed here alphabetically by their park or organization.

 

 

lcc@tiac.net
  Organization Contact Email or website Phone
Friends of Baldwin Kristine Knauf kknauf@comcast.com 617-308-3870
Friends of Billy Ward Playground Ruth Ann Sneider rsneider@hotmail.com 617-738-1877
  Brookline Mothers Out Front Tree Team Olivia Fischer Fox ofischerfox@gmail.com 617-821-5163
  Brookline Neighborhood Alliance Lee Cooke Childs lee.cookechilds@gmail.com 617-566-6761
  Brookline Pollinator Pathways Greer Hardwicke pollinator-pathway.org/towns/brookline  
Friends of Brookline Reservoir Kate Anderson friendsbrooklinereservoir.org  
Friends of Carlton St. Footbridge Cathleen Cavell catherinecavell@gmail.com 617-733-1492
  Chestnut Hill Garden Club Britt Lee brittslee@gmail.com  
  Climate Action Brookline John Harris citizenjohn02446@yahoo.com 617-734-0711
Friends of Dane Park Hugh Joseph hughjoseph@comcast.net  
Friends of Fairsted   friendsoffairsted.org  
  Brookline Farmers Market   brooklinefarmersmarket
  Fisher Hill Association Carlos Ridruejo carlos@caridossa.com 617-901-5908
  Garden Club of Brookline Greer Hardwicke The Garden Club of Brookline  
Friends of the Green Dog Program Joanna Baker joanna.baker@rcn.com 617-734-1975
  Griggs Park Neighborhood Association Len Fishman lenfishman51@gmail.com 617-232-2369
Friends of Hall's Pond Ann Frechette John Shreffler

friendsofhallspond.org 617-232-0466
  High Street Hill Association   highstreethill@gmail.com

617-738-5096

Friends of D. BlakeleyHoar Sanctuary Ruben Pollard ruben243@rcn.com 617-323-1518
  Larz Anderson Auto Museum Sheldon Steele, director LarzAnderson.org 617-522-6547
Friends of Larz Anderson Park Arisa Boit friendslarzandersonpark@gmail.com 917-553-6489
Friends of Lawrence Park Laura Walters lwalters89@gmail.com  
Friends of Lawton Park Community Garden Elissa Yanover lawton park community garden  
Friends of Levrett Pond Hugh Mattison hmattison@aol.com 617-232-6083
Friends of Linden Park Ginnie Smith vahsmith@aol.com 617-277-2384
  Linden Parks Association Nadine Gerdts ngerdts@comcast.net 617-731-0420
Friends of Littlefield Park Linda Mancini manciniart@mac.com 617 501-3724
Friends of Longwood Mall Rob Schoen longwoodmall.org 617-447-8496
Friends of Lost Pond Marian Lazar lostpond@lazar32.us 617-731-5390
Friends of Minot Rose Garden Linda Olson Pehlke minotroses@aol.com 617-232-1965
Friends of Monmouth Park Sean Lynn-Jones Sean_Lynn-Jones@hks.Harvard.edu 617-738-6228
Friends of the Muddy River Carroll Williamson muddyriver.org 617-738-9367
Friends of the Old Burying Ground Ann Coles Lisa Farber

anncoles@uaspre.org
farmince@aol.com
617-566-5876
Friends of Putterham Woods Richard Murphy
Richard Nangle

murphygw@gmail.com

ranangle1@gmail.com

617-678-8588
617-935-4424
Friends of Sargent Pond Jason Savage
Janina Galler

js@missionhillproperties.com

jrgaller@gmail.com

 
Friends of Soule Richard Nangle ranangel1@gmail.com
617-935-4424
Friends of Waldstein Park Joanna Baker joanna.baker@rcn.com 617-734-1975